Regional Directors

 

Hampton Roads Office

 

Patty Hood
757-652-6565
e-mail: efva.hr@gmail.com
 

Richmond Office

Fernando Cordero  
804-549-9875  
e-mail: efva.fc@gmail.com
 

Fredericksburg Office

Kathi Laarz
e-mail: Kaatlarz@gmail.com

Northern Virginia & Northwestern Virginia Offices

         Gina Washington        
703-349-2790 (Northern Virginia)
540-908-3400 (Northwestern Virginia)
e-mail: gina1216@comcast.net

Southwest Virginia Office

Kay Hornsby

540-314-8688 (Roanoke)
email:kayzie03@verizon.net

Williamsburg Office

Dennis and Missy Terry
P.O Box 7016 Williamsburg, VA 23188
706-593-7310
e-mail: sun4fun365@aol.com

 

Patty Hood, Kay Hornsby, Suzanne Bischoff, Fernando Cordero, Gina Washington


          Executive Director

 

Head Office - Charlottesville, Virginia

drsuzannebischoff

Suzanne Bischoff
434-924-8669       
email:srb3m@virginia.edu

Head Office Virginia
P.O. Box 800754 UVA Health Services Center
Charlottesville, VA 22908
HEAD OFFICE DIFFICULT TO GET IN, CALL FIRST AND WE COME AND GET YOU


The Virginia Network

Many people on the Virginia Network are volunteers.  If you don't receive a response, please feel free to contact the Regional Director for your area.

 

Abingdon Area
Diane Carter RN
Bristol, VA 24202
 (276) 645-5817
Dcc6m@virginia.edu
Kerri Kochelek (parent)
(276) 696-2093
kmkochelek@vcu.edu

Blacksburg
Leslie Hager-Smith (parent)
Blacksburg, VA 24060
(540) 961-0698
lesismore@gmail.com

Charlottesville Area
Richard Johnson (client)
Ruckersville, VA 22968
(434) 990-9344

Anita Mays and Matthew Mays (parent and client)
Charlottesville, VA 22901
(434) 971-9844
ajsmays@yahoo.com OR mmmays1216@yahoo.com

Emporia Area
Kristen Strickler
(434) 637-1436
kstrickler@virginiacarolina.com

Fredericksburg Area
Tom Brown
tomebrown@yahoo.com

Stephanie Harris
(540) 741-7830
stephanie.harris@mwhc.com

Harrisonburg Area
John Rossheim (parent)
Harrisonburg, VA
 (540) 437-4369

Leesburg
Lisa Speet (client)
(571) 344-0913
speetie09@gmail.com

Louisa County
JoAnna and Courtney Collins ( parent/nurse, client)
(540) 223-5677
Epilepsyfamily@gmail.com

Lynchburg Area
Laurie Kelly (parent)
(434) 316-3741
llssnl@embarqmail.com

Newport News Area
Jennifer Woods
 (757) 532-3963 until 9 p.m.

Norfolk Area
Nick Worth, Jr. and wife Martha (client and spouse)
(757) 644-6255
marthabwcat@gmail.com

Richmond Area
Carolyn White Hodgins (parent)
Midlothian, VA
(804) 225-4551
carolyn.hodgins@doe.virginia.gov

Roanoke Area
Lisa Garnett (parent)
Daleville, VA
(540) 761-0164
lgarnett@titanamerica.com 

Staunton Area
Tiffany Eimers(client)
teimers@staunton.k12.va.us

Katharine Jacobsen
katharine@jacobsonltc.com

Virginia Beach/Chesapeake Area
See Norfolk

Winchester Area
John Tilelli
(540) 868-9112
johntilelli@aol.com
Amanda Minton
(540) 975-2836
*************************
DRS:(800) 552-5019

 

Looking for support?

The Virginia Network is a great way to contact others in your area who know what you are going through and can give you advice. These people have volunteered their contact information to help you. They are a great resource to connect in such a way that others cannot. Feel free to reach out! 

Virginia's Summer Camp for Epilepsy

Virginia's Summer Camp for Epilepsy

Support Groups

Richmond Support Group 

Contact Brigid Burns, MSW
804-248-2165 or brigid76@gmail.com

Meets every 2nd Monday of the month
Provides free transportation to Richmond and surrounding areas

Located in the auditorium
Children's Hospital of Richmond at VCU
2924 Brook Rd, Richmond, VA 23220

 
Art Therapy for Epilepsy

Art Therapy for Epilepsy


Staff Team

 

Program Associates

Ruchelle Buenaventura
American University
rb6740a@american.edu

*Contact Ruchelle for any
communications inquiries

Helina Sirak
University of Virginia
has5cf@virignia.edu

Meheret Kinfe
University of Virginia
mk5gp@virginia.edu

Jennifer Chen
University of Virginia
jlc2pa@virginia.edu

Miriam Desta
University of Virginia
mwd3kf@virginia.edu

If interested in EFVA Volunteer Opportunities, please email srb3m@virginia.edu